SAL Update 3.29.20

Hello everyone! I hope you are all healthy and positive during this time…and getting some extra stitchy time in as well!

Here’s where I was last time on Madame Chantilly’s Pumpkins Thieves:

BEFORE

And here is where I am now…. A happy dance finish!! I just love how this turned out. I stitched this on 32 count Lakeside Linens in the color Vintage Maritime White, using a variety of DMC, Classic Colorworks, and Weeks Dye Works floss.

AFTER

I finished this on 3/18 and started a new project on 3/19 in celebration of Spring. I’m stitching along with @stitchedlit on Instagram, where you can check out her progress as well! We started Time of Flowers by Alicia Paulson. Earlier this year I finished First Snow by Alicia Paulson, so you can expect some more sweet whimsical stitching from my updates! Here’s what Time of Flowers looks like:

Here’s the progress I’ve made so far! I’m stitching this on 36 count linen in the color Fern by Colour and Cotton. I received this fabric in one of my monthly subscription deliveries. I’m using most of the called for DMC floss. The fabric is darker than pictured below, but lighter than the fabric used above. I started on the top left corner. Claire started hers in the center and you can check that out on instagram.

If you are interested in joining our SAL group, click on Avis’s link below for more details! We post an update on our own project every three weeks and encourage each other to make more progress and stay motivated. I’m looking forward to seeing how the rest of the SAL group has progressed with their projects this time around. Read along with me by clicking the blog links below:

Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, Sue, Constanze, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Heidi, Jackie, Sunny, Hayley, Megan, Deborah, Mary Margaret, Renee, Carmela, Jocelyn, Sharon, Daisy, Anne, Connie, AJ, Jenny, Laura, Cathie, and Linda

Happy Stitching!

31 thoughts on “SAL Update 3.29.20

  1. Congratulations on a brilliant finish. That’s such a fab design and you’ve stitched it beautifully šŸ™‚
    Your new project looks lovely and I do like that fabric!

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I really loved how it turned out. Isn’t fern lovely? I’ll try and get more accurate photos of the color next time!

      Like

  2. Congratulations on the finish on the Pumpkin Thieves. It is absolutley adorable! Are you going to be framing this or a pillow? It’s such a cute design, your work is so lovely. I like the new project as well and your choice of the lighter background material.

    Like

    • Thank you! I’m going to make a quilted wall hanging, echoing those cute star blocks around the design.

      The Fern linen was perfect for my new project! I love it so much šŸ™‚

      Like

  3. That is one of the cutest autumn patterns I have seen. And beautifully stitched by you! Love to see your flowers now come to life too.

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I plan on stitching another Halloween chart by the same designer this fall.
      I love spring and all the flowers in bloom, so I was excited to start this new project!

      Like

  4. Congratulations on the finish! So fun and whimsical. Great job!
    Your Time of Flowers is a cute project and you are off to a great start. So sweet.
    I hope that all is well at your house and you stay safe and healthy as well.

    Like

Leave a comment