SAL Update 5.19.2024 | A Year Inspired

Continuing progress on A year Inspired by William Morris, designed by Stitchdoodles Designs.

The October wedge is complete! It was a fairly quick one to stitch. We had some house work done this week and so I had 2 hours to sit and stitch and got most of the wedge complete. I spent this morning adding the backstitch for the finishing touch.

I spent this past weekend celebrating a late mother’s day with my mom and even though it’s a day for her, she surprised me with this cute little air plant and bug planter. I adore it!

We post an update on our own project every three weeks and encourage each other to make more progress and stay motivated. I’m looking forward to seeing how the rest of the SAL group has progressed with their projects this time around. Read along with me by clicking the blog links below:

Avis, Claire, Gun, Kathy, Margaret, Jackie, Sunny, Megan, Deborah, Sharon, Daisy, Cathie, Linda, Mary Margaret, and Cindy

15 thoughts on “SAL Update 5.19.2024 | A Year Inspired

    • Thank you! Yes, definitely 😁 The gold leaves weren’t called for a backstitch and debating if I should? There’s one other wedge with a similar look, but most are backstitched all throughout.

      Like

  1. looking so beautiful and only 2 slices left to stitch! Have you started thinking how you’re going to finish this embroidery?

    Like

Leave a comment