SAL Update 3.12

Hello Friends, it’s that time again to share with you my stitching update!

A couple of weekends ago, mom and I had a hand sewing get together. She worked on her Karen Buckley applique, which I should of snapped some pictures of, and I continued on my Winnie the Pooh cross stitch. I noticed there was a lot of black stitching and so I decided to continue the outlining and create myself a “coloring page”.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

This allowed me to move on to a 3rd page of the pattern, which is just a little bit left to finish Pooh’s tummy. I think I’ll spend some time today doing just that!

Yesterday was also a great day spent at the Dallas Quilt Show and I wanted to share with you a couple of pictures.

My best friend Becky on the left, me in the middle, and mom on the right ❀

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

We all got some great goodies! The sign above is so true πŸ™‚ The double gauze kit with the cute little animals has been on my want list since I spotted it at the International Quilt Show, but it was being used in a demo and not for sale. So happy I spotted it along with the floral single gauze to the right of it. I also bought some neutral 1/2 yard selections with more cute animal prints. Instead of a pattern, I bought Simply Moderne magazine, which has some amazing patterns I can’t wait to try!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Now for some more coffee in my cup and some blog hopping to see what the rest of the group is stitching up!

Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Susan, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Wendy, Linda, Catherine

22 thoughts on “SAL Update 3.12

  1. Cross stitch outline looks great. I see piglets shirt outline. Had a great time stitching the day with you.
    Leaving a quilt show always inspires you for more projects. Had a great time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awwww pooh and piglet having a hug there lol.
    And oh my! don’t you take after your Mum! I expect you get that a lot, but you do! Good looking ladies, the both of you, and Becky lol.

    Like

    • Yes, it really is a sweet pattern with Pooh and Piglet’s hug ❀ Haha, yes we do. Thank you so much for your kind comment πŸ™‚

      Like

    • I did, thank you 😊 Our Dallas show is becoming increasingly more modern each year.
      I did the outlining with piglets head and realized how much easier it was the lay back and fill in! Decided to continue that until I have an itch for color!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

