SAL Update 9.4

Similar to last week, I only accomplished stitching one Beeutiful QAL block and some progress on my Classic Pooh cross stitch. I’ve been quite busy working on a baby quilt and other whole cloth baby blankets. I hope to post on these soon!

Block 7 – Bee Charming

I was definitely looking forward to this block as I very much enjoyed stitching this kitty with Block 1. My favorite part of him is the sea-foam green thread I picked for his eyes and the dusty pink used for his nose and ears. For his hat, I used fusible interfacing to adhere black fabric in place. The red running stitch helps to separate the hat and rim. I still need to machine stitch around the hat with matching thread. Sneaky little bee 🙂

Beeutiful QAL Block 7

The cross stitch isn’t going as quickly as I thought, but I’m still enjoying the process. More golden yellow hues, but finally a small change with black, which makes out his eye and eyebrow. I’ve had better luck with my twisty threads since my last post. I continue to use a shorter length of thread and dangle my needle when I begin to see the twist forming. Haven’t had a chance to buy wax, but I’m still interested in trying it out.

Pooh Cross Stitch Update

Hope everyone has a safe and wonderful Labor Day weekend! Do take some time and check out what the other SAL members have been stitching:

AvisClaireGunCaroleWendyLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanzeDebbierose, Susan, and Kathy.

16 thoughts on “SAL Update 9.4

    • Yes! He could use an ear, which is coming up soon, haha! Thank you! The beeutiful quilt fabric colors would go well in the sewing room so I had hoped to hang it on the wall. I would omit borders if so. We’ll see 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

