My 2016 Sewing Project Goals

Happy New Year everyone!

Just threaded my Juki for the first time and have 2 bobbins ready for action. On my test scrap, I still grabbed my scissors, even after pressing the thread cutting button πŸ˜€ Will take some getting use to. The needle up/down button too, I still caught myself manually lowering my needle… Practice makes perfect! Time to get started on these projects below:

  1. Learn how to use my new Juki!
  2. Finish up my first Project Linus quiltCompleted 8/13/16
  3. 1st Commission!Completed 1/31/16
    1. Baby Boy Quilt – western theme
    2. Initials wanted on quilt
    3. Hanging option for back – Use Material Girl Quilts – Mini Quilt Hanging Tutorial
  4. Baby Quilt – CommisionCompleted 2/20/16
    1. Simple, no quilt. Top stitch cotton top/minky bottom.
  5. Baby Quilt – My nephew’s daughter due in April!Completed 4/12/16
  6. Baby Quilt – Baby niece due in April!
  7. Uncle has commissioned me to make 3 quilts for his grandchildrenCompleted 7/17/16
    1. Dinosaur quilt for Boy – Complete
    2. Farm Animal quilt for Boy – Complete
    3. Baby quilt for Girl – Complete
  8. Babar Commissioned QuiltCompleted November 2016
  9. Penny Rose Fabrics – TBT Sampler Quilt
    1. Need Border, Backing, and Binding fabric
  10. Mini Quilt/Wall Hanging for Sewing Space
    1. Use Material Girl Quilts – Mini Quilt Hanging Tutorial
    2. Making Sunburst Quilt – Moda Bake Shop
  11. Moda Bake Shop Summer Sewing Camp – Bee-utiful QAL
  12. 1-Hour Baskets for fabric storage
  13. x and + Quilt
    1. 12″ Finished Blocks
    2. Need 12 more blocks; sashing, backing, and binding fabric
  14. Christmas Quilt – Wonky Star
  15. Batik Quilt — UFO
    1. Need border and backing fabric
  16. Cross-Stitch — UFO
    1. It’s huge and I don’t work on it as often as I should.
    2. Dedicate more time to stitching!
    3. Join a SAL! – Achieved πŸ˜€
  17. Cut and separate scraps throughout the year for these scrappy quilts.
    1. Staying organized in between projects
    2. Utilizing those trimmings from binding strips!

Check back here for my updates. More could get added to this list! Let’s see what gets accomplished and which will be pushed to the 2017 list.

6 thoughts on “My 2016 Sewing Project Goals

  1. Very busy 2016, you go girl.
    😁 on Juki. How long did you sew on the janome gem gold toy? It will take practice for the new cadillac buttons to get used to. Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol! Great comparison. Sewed on my Janome for 2 years! But she’s stored near by so I can use the zig zag stitch when needed πŸ™‚ I get giggly every time I use that automatic thread cutter!! So far the tension and sewing is a dream! I’m sewing diagonally to create a long strip for a border.

      Like

Leave a Reply

