Mug Rugs!

This year I decided to make my team Mug Rugs for Christmas. I found this cute little description on pinterest and laid them on each mug rug. Of course, they knew exactly who made these ๐Ÿ™‚ I had fun selecting the fabric, specific for each co-worker’s personality and I hope they enjoyed their custom mini-quilts!

For Angelica – Loves Aztec prints so I designed this block on graph paper. Many 1″ squares and 2″ flying geese make up this batik block.

For Michelle – Cheerful, colorful, and loves Owls! I had the perfect fabric for her ๐Ÿ™‚ You can read more from Michelle and her writing besties at The Tipsy Verse.

For Cornellia – Vintage/Modern, I wanted to match the purple flowers that adorn her desk. Check out her blog and latest post on a Christmas Crown tutorial at dear llewyn,

For Travis – The only guy on the team! I busted out my wood grain prints, greens, blues, and oranges. Rail fence block seemed appropriate.

For Yajaira – prefers baking over cooking! I always look forward to some delicious office treats from time to time.

For Emi – We tease her that she wears lots of dark colors, but she does it so well! Ghost Bunnies by Sarah Watts was pulled from my stash immediately ๐Ÿ™‚

For Sarah – Check her out on Craftsman+Barn. I picked vintage florals for her and added some whimsy feathers.

For Chris – My boss, who doesn’t mind hearing my sewing and gardening stories. For her, a trail of scrappy squares that each have a story behind it.

ย Wow, quite a few bloggers on the team!

MugrugsMugrugs anglemugrug backs

Thanks for stopping by and seeing what I created in my crafty corner. I have one more Christmas creation to share with you after the holidays. If you follow me on Instagram, than you’ve seen my work in progress. Unfortunately, I could not complete my Christmas Wonky Star quilt, but it will definitely make an appearance for Christmas 2016. Time flew by us! Almost time to get my 2016 sewing goals up ๐Ÿ˜€

12 thoughts on “Mug Rugs!

Leave a Reply

