Wonky Star 4

This week I made my fourth wonky star! I really love this block because the white points really pop against the red background. The ornament print squares are designed by Deb Strain from the Ho! Ho! Ho! line for Moda Fabrics. The colors are saturated, bright, and so cheerful! They pair nicely with Kate Spain’s wintery mitten prints 🙂 My star point placement is perfection this round…it’s taken me practice to get good placement for larger, wonky points. With such busy prints, I think larger points look better as the smaller ones from my previous blocks get a little lost. Placed my four blocks together to get the bigger picture and I love it! Thinking a lime green, maybe Moda Grunge, sashing will be the right touch to this Christmas quilt. Do you see the white snowflake print on the white points?

Wonky Star 4 Wonky Star 4_detail 4 Wonky Stars

#weekfourwonkystar

6 thoughts on “Wonky Star 4

Leave a Reply

