Mouse Camp Quilt – Complete!

Thanks for coming back and seeing the completion of the Mouse Camp Quilt!

Yesterday was the baby shower and I’ll admit, I was up late the night before to complete the binding and up early the next morning to get the label on. While I was working on this quilt I kept worrying the red fabric would bleed onto the white binding. I put 2 color catchers in the wash with the quilt and luckily there was no color bleeding at all and the color catchers were still white! I’ve heard if you get high-quality reds, you generally won’t have to worry abut color-bleeding. (I do not pre-wash quilting fabric) I’ll need to restock on Color Catchers as I’m all out now.

For the quilting, I used Superior Thread’s variegated green thread called Date Palm. I stitched straight lines 1/4″ away from all seams. This left small and large squares of non-quilted space, which left the quilt cozy and soft. The backing is a whole cloth of nursery flannel with a woodsy theme and also looks great with the straight line quilting. For the binding I used a white fabric with a brown and yellow floral print. It had all the right colors, and with such a large print, I knew it would add interest to the small viewing of binding.

Soon to be mom loved the quilt along with the rest of the family πŸ™‚ It was well worth the late night and early mornings to get this quilt complete in time for the shower!

Quilt Front Mouse Camp Quilt Quilt Back Quilt front and back Binding Quilting detail Folded Mouse Camp Quilt

10 thoughts on “Mouse Camp Quilt – Complete!

Leave a Reply

