TBT – Hourglass

Happy Thursday!

A little late in the day, but it’s still Thursday 😉

I almost missed making this block to share with you this week. Last week and through the weekend I had absolutely no sewing time! Much too long to go without sewing!! My husband and I are redecorating finally decorating the master bedroom. Almost 3 years living in our home and we finally decided to get one room done. I do plan on posting about this because we’ve also moved my sewing space into the master bedroom…exciting stuff, but more on that later!

Last week, Penny Rose Fabrics posted a tutorial on the Hourglass block for Traditional Block Thursday. We’ve moved from a series of half square triangle blocks (HST) to quarter square triangles (QST). I found it interesting that you are still working with HST in order to get a QST. I continued using my Loc_Bloc for trimming; this little ruler definitely comes in handy! The challenges I found were matching my seams and had to use my seam ripper once to get a better match. For the fabric selection, I went with a green and yellow contrast. I just love the floral print by Rowan Fabrics and have been eager to use it.

Hourglass Block Can’t wait to see what’s next!

2 thoughts on “TBT – Hourglass

  1. I have been waiting on your post!
    Excitement on decorating your master bedroom, yes you will have to post on that as well.
    Your hourglass blocks looks great and nice contrasting colors. Happy that the loc block ruler is useful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Two new sewing projects on my list since we decorated! Thank you – it was a fun block to make 🙂 and love the ruler!

      Like

Leave a Reply

