TBT – Jacob’s Ladder & Milky Way

Happy Thursday!

I finally went fabric shopping last weekend and grabbed some new reproduction print fat quarters…along with some other cute prints for my stash that I couldn’t resist. My mom also had a wonderful surprise waiting for me when I visited her over the weekend. She found 5 mini bundles of reproduction prints that she had purchased 13 years ago from a quilt show and decided to give them to me for my Traditional Block Sampler project! Stashed away just waiting for that special project ❤ In addition to those, she gifted me a Penny Rose layer cake bundle of 30’s Minis by Erin Turner. — Thanks mom!

reproduction bundlereproduction bundle 2reproduction fqNow I have plenty of fabric to work with! I was 2 blocks behind but used this week to catch up; another tutorial just posted today too! I love how these blocks turned out and can’t wait to start the next one. I may go back and re-do my Churn Dash and Maple Leaf to give them more contrast and add the first set to the back of the quilt so it’s not a total waste.

Jacob’s Ladder:

Jacobs LadderJacobs Ladder detailMilky Way:

Milky WayMilky Way detail 1Milky Way detailStay tuned next Thursday for Pinwheels!

11 thoughts on “TBT – Jacob’s Ladder & Milky Way

    • The alphabet print is from one of the bundles…and I learned something new from it too. “A is for Angora”, I had no clue what it was, so I googled it. For the image in the print, it’s referring to a Turkish Angora Cat. 😀

      Like

    • Thank you! Seems like you always need a light and dark fabric for most of the blocks, contrast is key. I find that challenging with 30’s reproduction prints since they are so colorful, pastel, or multicolored. You really do need a good variety on hand 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! You know, I noticed an error this morning on my Milky Way block… Drove me a little crazy, but I’m over it and will leave as is. The 4 patch on the corners are not consistent, the inner corner should be the dark print but I was focusing on leaving the print right side up so you can read it. Haha, I think it’s still cute 🙂

      Like

  1. Your unnoticeable error is like my error Anthony picked out on my Celtic Solstice. This is how we
    learn. But they are cute errors that make us laugh or smile!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

