TBT – Churn Dash

Happy Thursday!

While I was trying to use all the reproduction fabric I have on hand, I think I’m losing contrast in my remaining selections. Hopefully I’m able to go buy more before the next Traditional Block Thursday tutorial.

This week I made a Churn Dash block and while it’s lacking the strong color contrast, I think you are still able to identify the pattern. The fabric and color that I went with reminds me of those images to test color blindness. It’s a very unique turn-out I think πŸ™‚ The Churn Dash block is similar to the Shoo-Fly block and it was very easy to make. I also focused on my half square triangles and ensured my diagonal seam was centered before trimming.

churn dash blockchurn dash block detail

Featuring: Toy Box IV Floral and Toy Box IV Bubbles Blue by Sara Morgan of Blue Hills Fabric

One thought on “TBT – Churn Dash

Leave a Reply

