Coneflower Quilt – Borders Added

I’ve made some progress on my Coneflower Quilt! All I need now is the main fabric to piece the quilt back then begin quilting. I’m not completely sure what quilting pattern I want to use…I have a fun clam shell stencil…or I can get artistic and free motion large scale, stylized, coneflowers?? I’ll just keep looking around for inspiration 🙂

Last weekend I was able to accomplish piecing the blocks together:

IMG_3341  IMG_3345

Just recently finished up with the inner and outer border:

IMG_3353

Binding will be the same as the inner border. For the back, I have set aside a Birch Scamper print with Racoons and little blocks of scraps from the front fabric. Thinking a nice variegated grey or yellow thread would be nice for the quilting.

4 thoughts on “Coneflower Quilt – Borders Added

Leave a Reply

