Works in Progress

While my sewing machine is away being serviced, I was able to complete two tasks on my current projects:

  • With my complete cushion top, I basted the cushion top layers and marked my quilting lines with a Frixion erasable pen. Love this pen and highly recommend it! The original design has quilted squares radiating outward. I decided to do this as well, but with even spacing, which made it easier to mark.IMG_3273
  • For my Coneflower Quilt: I ironed, squared, and cut all my fabric! Then labeled all the stacks… I’ve never been this organized. I usually cut and sew through out the quilt making process. This should definitely help speed the process 🙂IMG_3275
3 thoughts on “Works in Progress

  1. Oh!! That fabric for the quilt looks amazing!! I cannot wait to see these completed. I had to have my machine serviced in November and it’s so hard to be without it. Very smart of you to use that time to organize your projects!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

