A Colorful Baby Quilt

Myimg_1513-e1418584490660 cousin reached out to me and wanted to buy a baby quilt from me for her little girl…I told her, “Dont be silly! We’re family!” Even to this day, I can’t bring myself to charge money for my quilts. They are always for family and the closest of friends, so these are gifts and a hobby that makes me happy. I can’t just make myself millions of quilts…can I? 😀

 I asked her what colors she was interested in and she replied with, “Girly! Pinks and purples.” I followed the Line Dance Baby Quilt pattern by Pink Chalk Studio. Another great beginner’s quilt; all you need is 1 charm pack and a solid for the background. For the back of the quilt I used a pink polka dot fabric and a dark pink solid for the binding.

Thebutterfly charm pack I purchased didn’t have enough squares, so I cut some 5″ squares from my purple scrap fabric. This charm pack from Joann’s had really cute prints of owls, chevrons, numbers, paisley prints, and more! For the quilting I went with an over-all free motion butterfly and zig-zag stitched along the borders.

You really could complete this quilt over a weekend. Give it a try for a first project or for a quick baby-shower gift!

       All polka-dot back

4 thoughts on “A Colorful Baby Quilt

    • Yup, almost forgot this quilt! I think you also created a baby quilt with this same print except you bought the jelly roll and I used the charm pack. Great minds think alike!

      Like

Leave a Reply

